The CIOFF

CIOFF_registered_weiss_cs3

The RIFE are members of the CIOFF, the International Council of Festivals Organizations of Folklore and Traditional Arts, an international non-governmental organization created in 1970 in Confolens (16), on the initiative of Henri Coursaget.

In cooperation with the UNESCO, its main objectives are the safeguarding, the promotion and the diffusion of the folklore and of the traditional and popular cultures. The CIOFF highlights the ​​intangible heritage by supporting cultural events in which dance, music, games, rituals, customs and all other forms of art are honored.

It is about 300 festivals that constitute the CIOFF network at the international level !

Every four years, the CIOFF organizes the worldwide Folkloriades, a unique event where groups from all over the world meet to present their own culture to the public. The last Folkloriades took place in Mexico, in July 2016. France participated in the event, represented by 28 young people from 8 different French groups from Alsace, Anjou, Auvergne, Britain, Champagne, Dauphiné and Limousin.

The CIOFF France is one of the 94 national branches existing in the world. It gathers a total of 28 festivals on the hexagon, including the Festival of the Children of the World of Saint Maixent l’Ecole. In addition of helping the festivals to develop, the CIOFF France also selects and labels groups that represent traditional French culture abroad.

All the activities of the CIOFF follow the same goal : to promote meetings and friendship between peoples, to defend world peace and to promote cultural diversity. These values ​​are also shared by the RIFE who strive to express it during the Festival of the Children of the World but also every day.

www.cioff.org

CIOFF

CIOFF_registered_weiss_cs3

Les RIFE sont membres du CIOFF, le Conseil International des Organisations de Festivals de Folklore et d’Arts Traditionnels,organisation non-gouvernementale internationale créée en 1970, à Confolens (16), à l’initiative d’Henri Coursaget.

En coopération avec l’UNESCO, ses principaux objectifs sont la sauvegarde, la promotion et la diffusion du folklore et des cultures traditionnelles et populaires. Le CIOFF valorise le patrimoine immatériel en soutenant des manifestations culturelles où sont mis à l’honneur la danse, la musique, les jeux, les rites, les coutumes et toutes les autres formes d’art.

Ce sont environ 300 festivals qui forment le réseau du CIOFF au niveau international !

Tous les 4 ans, le CIOFF organise les Folkloriades mondiales, évènement unique où se retrouvent des groupes venus du monde entier, afin de présenter au public leur propre culture. Les dernières Folkloriades ont eu lieu du 1er au 14 Octobre 2012 à en Corée. La France y a participé, représentée pour cette grande occasion par un groupe constitué de 28 jeunes issus de 8 groupes français différents, venus d’Alsace, d’Anjou, d’Auvergne, de Bretagne, de Champagne, du Dauphiné et du Limousin.

Le CIOFF France est une des 94 antennes nationales existant dans le monde. Il rassemble en tout 28 festivals sur l’hexagone, dont le Festival des Enfants du Monde de Saint Maixent l’Ecole. En plus d’aider les festivals à se développer, le CIOFF France sélectionne et labellise aussi des groupes qui présentent la culture traditionnelle française à l’étranger.

Toutes les activités du CIOFF poursuivent un même but : favoriser les rencontres et l’amitié entre les peuples, défendre la paix mondiale et promouvoir la diversité culturelle. Ces valeurs sont d’ailleurs partagées par les RIFE qui s’efforcent de les exprimer lors du Festival des Enfants du Monde mais aussi au quotidien.

www.cioff.org