The association

  • RIFE: Born of the common desire of the local group of children “Les P’tits Châgnes” and the Municipality of Saint-Maixent The School, the week of festivities scheduled for July, led to the creation in May 1990 of an association under the 1901 law: the Rencontres Internationales Folkloriques Enfantines (R.I.F.E.). Every year since then, many countries have paid tribute to traditional music, dance and song

 

  • CIOFF: RIFE are members of CIOFF, the International Council of Folklore and Traditional Arts Festivals Organizations, an international non-governmental organization created in 1970 in Confolens (16). In cooperation with UNESCO, its main objectives are the safeguarding, promotion and dissemination of folklore and traditional and popular cultures. There are about 300 festivals that form the CIOFF network at the international level!

 

  • CIOFF France is committed to training festival managers in order to prepare young volunteers to continue the actions undertaken by previous generations, in particular through the CIOFF Jeunes. This antenna promotes the integration of young people into festivals, allows them to share their experiences and to reflect on the theme of folklore and traditional arts and the values defended by CIOFF.

L’association

  • RIFE: Née du désir commun du groupe local d’enfants les « P’tits Châgnes » et de la Municipalité de Saint-Maixent L’Ecole, la semaine de festivités programmée en juillet, a suscité la création en mai 1990 d’une association loi 1901 : les Rencontres Internationales Folkloriques Enfantines (R.I.F.E.). Depuis chaque année, de nombreux pays rendent hommage à la musique, la danse et le chant traditionnels

 

  • CIOFF: Les RIFE sont membres du CIOFF, le Conseil International des Organisations de Festivals de Folklore et d’Arts Traditionnels, organisation non-gouvernementale internationale créée en 1970, à  Confolens (16), En coopération avec l’UNESCO, ses principaux objectifs sont la sauvegarde, la promotion et la diffusion du folklore et des cultures traditionnelles et populaires. Ce sont environ 300 festivals qui forment le réseau du CIOFF au niveau international !

 

  • Le CIOFF France s’engage à former les responsables des festivals afin de préparer les jeunes bénévoles à poursuivre les actions dans lesquelles se sont engagées les générations précédentes, notamment par le biais du CIOFF Jeunes. Cette antenne favorise l’intégration des plus jeunes au sein des festivals, leur permet de partager leurs expériences et de mener des réflexions sur le thème du folklore et des arts traditionnels et des valeurs défendues par le CIOFF.